Community Resources & Web Links

Information on discount and assistance programs for prescriptions

Pharmacy Assistance Programs
For a State by State list of programs go to www.aarp.org/bulletin and look under “Exclusive Web Resources”.

Helping Patients With Eligibility
This website allows anyone to see what programs they are eligible for. It’s simple and takes less than two minutes.
www.helpingpatients.org

Coast 2 Coast Discount Prescription Card
This link allows you to print the free discount prescription card that will provide savings on brand and generic drugs at participating pharmacies.
www.coast2coastrx.com/townships/il/algonquin/

Senior Care Volunteer Network

Senior Care Volunteer Network

Senior Care Volunteer Network works with seniors of our community who live at home to assist them and their families in maintaining their independence, dignity and quality of life.

Whether it is with a ride to the doctor, help with some yard work, or a friendly visit,our volunteers provide services to seniors in need of assistance at no cost.  Find out more at scvnmchenrycounty.org

McHenry County Public Health Ordinance

Effective April 1, 2008. Summary of open burning, of Landscape waste regulations. This ordinance applies to all areas of McHenry County.
If you live in a city with more stringent restrictions, then more restrictive rules apply.
www.mcdh.info

Web Links

Village of Algonquin www.algonquin.org
Village of Barrington Hills www.barringtonhills-il.gov
Village of Cary www.caryillinois.com
City of Crystal Lake www.crystallake.org
Village of Fox River Grove www.foxrivergrove.org
Village of Lake in The Hills www.lith.org
Village of Port Barrington www.portbarrington.net
Village of Lakewood village.lakewood.il.us
Village of Oakwood Hills www.oakwoodhills.org
Village of Trout Valley no website available
Cary Grove Chamber www.carygrovechamber.com
McHenry County Conservation District www.mccdistrict.org
McHenry County Government Center www.co.mchenry.il.us
Nunda Township www.nundatownship.com
McHenry Township www.mchenrytownship.com
Grafton Township www.graftontownship.us
Salvation Army; Crystal Lake Phone # (815)455-2769
State of Illinois www.illinois.gov
McHenry County Defenders Recycling www.mcdef.org
Chicago Botanical Gardens www.chicagobotanicalgardens.com
Senior Services Associates www.seniorservicesassoc.org
Algonquin-Lake In The Hills Chamber www.algonquin-lith-chamber.com
Cary Area Website www.caryarea.info
Green Guide www.mchenry.edu/recycling